Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited (中國金融發展(控股)有限公司)

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3623)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY A CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") was informed by its controlling shareholder, Mr. Zhang Tiewei ("**Mr. Zhang**"), an executive director and the chairman of the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**"), that on 12 July 2017, 13 July 2017, 14 July 2017, 17 July 2017, 18 July 2017, 19 July 2017 and 21 July 2017, Mr. Zhang, through Expert Depot Limited, acquired 94,000 shares of the Company ("**Shares**"), 62,000 Shares, 76,000 Shares, 112,000 Shares, 70,000 Shares, 150,000 Shares and 110,000 Shares, respectively, in the open market, for a total consideration of approximately HK\$1,191,777 (the "**Acquisitions**").

Immediately after the Acquisitions, Mr. Zhang is deemed to be interested in an aggregate of 242,312,000 Shares, representing approximately 45.65% of the total issued share capital of the Company, which comprised (i) 1,638,000 Shares held as beneficial owner; (ii) 115,424,000 Shares held by Expert Depot Limited, a company controlled by Mr. Zhang; and (iii) 125,250,000 Shares held by parties acting in concert with Mr. Zhang.

By order of the Board China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited Zhang Tiewei Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) six executive directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Tiewei, Ms. Fu Jie, Mr. Li Bin, Mr. Xu Kaiying, Mr. Pang Haoquan and Mr. Chen Hui, (ii) one non-executive director, namely, Mr. He Darong, and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Tsang Hung Kei, Mr. Au Tien Chee Arthur, Mr. Xu Yan and Mr. Zhou Xiaojiang.